Smashed Mirrors

Zerbrochener Verkehrsspiegel – 4028mdk09

My boy, he whispers to me in the night, whispers his insecurities and his desires.

Sometimes I wish he would stop.

He sings songs of sweetness and want – courtship has changed, it’s been a long time.

I see him, screaming, reflected in shop windows and puddles.

I smash bottles and car windows as I walk, giving him ten thousand new prisons.

In mirrors, trapped, forever mine.

He smiles, a sweet smile, promising me a thousand little deaths.

If he can ever escape.

My boy, he whispers to me.

And he’s mine, all mine.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Smashed Mirrors

Comments and criticism always welcome!

