Fish and Houseguests

After three days, finally I had decided that enough was enough. I didn’t give a damn what my wife thought anymore.

“Get out.”

I wasn’t angry. Didn’t raise my voice.

Enough was enough.

This story was written for this weekend’s Trifextra prompt, apparently a Ben Franklin quote (I use Ben instead of Benjamin so it seems like we’re friends), although I’ve always known it as an Ethiopian proverb, I’m sure I have an old book somewhere that lists it as such. Anyway, the quote/proverb is “Guests, like fish, begin to smell after three days.” I tried to keep it short, because it was four am when I wrote it, I just woke up. And couldn’t think of an actual story…

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Fish and Houseguests

  1. TheOthers1 says:

    Lol. Overstayed welcome. I understand that.

  2. Thanks so much for linking up with Trifecta this weekend. Please remember to come back and vote for your top three posts!

  3. jannatwrites says:

    Hmmm…makes me wonder who the houseguest was 🙂

Comments and criticism always welcome!

